2019-06-13 15:08

The brothers Wouter Janssen and Sjoerd Janssen began their musical career in electronic music, specifically in techno music in 2001 and subsequently move to hardstyle in 2003. At that time, Wouter usually produced hard trance under the stage name of Walt, and Sjoerd harstyle as Duro. They released their first album, "Today Is Tomorrow" in 2007 under their independent label Dutch Master Works. The album was well received in the Dutch music charts, reaching 68th place, and received a score of 95/100 on Partyflock.

In 2009, their second album, "Analogue Players in a Digital World", was unveiled at the Amsterdam Dance Event. The duo uses multiple aliases including but not limited to; Dutch Masters, Headliner, Lowrider, Unibass, DJ Duro, Walt, Walt Janssen, Mr. Puta, Boys Will Be Boys and Alan Misael.

In 2011, the group collaborated on the album "Kiss from the Past" by Allure, one of the musical projects of Dutch producer Tiësto. In 2012, they collaborated with Tiësto again on the singles "Miami / Chasing Summers" included in the album "Club Life: Volume Two Miami", and on a single titled "Hell Yeah!". In 2012, the Showtek brothers began a series of collaborations, a project called Crazy Collabs, with producers from some of the other genres in dance music. Before the official announcement of their collaboration, they co-produced an EP with Tiësto and Angger Dimas entitled "We Rock" as Boys Will Be Boys. They have also worked with Tiësto, Hardwell, Justin Prime, Bassjackers, Ookay, MAKJ, and Noisecontrollers. Showtek also co-produced the upcoming single of Chris Brown entitled "Nobody's Perfect" with Lukas Hilbert and David Jost. Showtek has their own podcast, which is available through their website and iTunes.